CLUBS SY20-21

CMIT-N HS Clubs started on Oct 5th. Below is the list of all clubs of SY20-21. If more clubs start, they will be added to the list.

If you want to learn about the clubs below, just click on the club`s name. You will find more info about the club by this way.

You may also find info about the clubs on the CMIT-N HS Newsletter.

To sign up, follow the instructions on each club`s page or send and e-mail to club sponsor/advisor.

For any questions about the clubs, please contact to

Mr.Nuri Bayram at

nbayram@cmitacademy.com

 

CMIT-N HIGH SCHOOL CLUBS AND ACADEMIC TEAMS 2020-2021
# CLUB NAME SPONSOR SPONSOR E-MAIL MEETING DAY MEETING TIME
1 National Honor Society Natalie Gaudette ngaudette@cmitacademy.org Every 3rd Wednesday: 11:25AM-12:10PM;
Tutoring After School:
Tuesdays/Thursdays 3-4PM
2 Debate Team Ms. Ryan rryan@cmitacademy.org Monday 3:15-5:30 pm
3 Ukulele Orchestra of CMIT Gemma Clarke gclarke@cmitacademy.org Monday 3-4 PM
4 FIRST Robotics Mr.Lavalle steven.lavalle@gmail.com Monday
Wednesday
Friday
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
5 VEX Robotics Mr. B mbayram@cmitacademy.org Monday, Tuesday, Thursday 3PM-4PM
6 Green School Gemma Clarke gclarke@cmitacademy.org Monday/
Tuesday
4-5 PM/
3-4PM
7 CMIT LEAD Natalie Gaudette ngaudette@cmitacademy.org Mondays 3:00-4:00PM
8 Science Olympiad Mr.Bayram nbayram@cmitacademy.org Wednesday 3:30-4:30 PM
9 Tabletop Adventurers Society Greg Elrod gelrod@cmitacademy.org Tuesday 8PM – 10 PM
10 Drama Club Tammy O’Donnell todonnell@cmitacademy.org Tuesday 3:00-4:00
11 Literary Magazine Ms. Katie Houston khouston@cmitacademy.org Tuesdays (flexible depending on other clubs) 3:00pm – 4:00pm (flexible depending on other clubs)
12 Forensics / Mock Trial Fethi Ozdem fozdem@cmitacademy.org Wednesday 3:30 – 5:00
13 College Summit Peer Leaders Natalie Gaudette ngaudette@cmitacademy.org Wednesdays 2:30PM-3:30PM
14 Muslim Student Association (MSA) Mrs. Subasi tsubasi@cmitacademy.org TBD TBD
15 Anime Club Mr.Dorris ldorris@cmitacademy.org Tuesday
Wednesdays
3 PM – 4 PM
3 PM – 4 PM
16 Mathmagicians Ms. Keskin ekeskin@cmitacademy.org Tuesdays,
Thursdays
15:00-16:00
18 Yearbook Tammy O’Donnell todonnell@cmitacademy.org Tuesday TBD
19 Student Government Association Dorian Lee dlee@cmitacademy.org TBD TBD
20 Chess Club Daniel Weissbarth
Trina Brown
daniel@skenrichment.com
tdbrown91@gmail.com
Customizable Customizable
21 Online Skills for Business Ms.Blackwell yblackwell@cmittacademy.org
22 After School Engineering Ms.Andrew

Ms.Gonzalez

candrew@cmitacademy.org

bgonzalez@cmitacademy.org

TBD TBD

 

CMIT-N HS STUDENT-RUN CLUBS SY20-21
# CLUB NAME CLUB
ADVISOR
ADVISOR
E-MAIL
STUDENT
SPONSOR
MEETING DAY MEETING TIME
1 LimeLight Ms.Colandrea tcolandrea@cmitacademy.org Nevaeh Cannon Monday 3:30pm-4:30pm
2 Comic Club Ms. Graham ggraham@cmitacademy.org Imad Bashir-Danfati & Nathan Yebiyo Wednesday & Thursday(Optional)
3:00 P.M – 4:00 P.M
3 The Rap Club Mr. Mirza imirza@cmitacademy.org Langston Jackson Thursday 3:00 – 4:00 PM
4 Studio Magic Leora Gottlieb lgottlieb@cmitacademy.org Keren Larios Tuesday 3PM-4PM
5 Photography Club Brittany Gonzalez bgonzalez@cmitacademy.org Hafsah Ghori Mondays 4 PM – 5 PM
Skip to toolbar