English

Department Chair: Scott Hommel

Beamon, Rasheda – English 10 Honors, English 12
rbeamon@cmitacademy.org

Bevard, Carl – English 9, English 9 Honors
cbevard@cmitacademy.org

Hall, Donovan – Drama, Journalism
dhall@cmitacademy.org

Hommel, Scott – English 10, Critical Reading
shommel@cmitacademy.org

Houston, Katie – English 11 Honors, AP Lang & Comp
khouston@cmitacademy.org

O’Donnell, Tammy – English 11, Television Production
todonnell@cmitacademy.org

English Graduation Requirements
– Four (4) credits of English are required for graduation
– Students must take and pass English every year of high school, regardless of the number of credits they earn
– AP Language can be used as a replacement for English 11 or English 12

Skip to toolbar