Math

Department Chair: Nathan Bruchey

Bruchey, Nathan – AP Calculus BC, AP Statistics, Foundations of College Algebra
nbruchey@cmitacademy.org

Caldwell, Gregory – Algebra 1
gcaldwell@cmitacademy.org

Eclevia, Mace – Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Algebra 1, Probability
meclevia@cmitacademy.org

Gebrehiwot, Adiam – Quantitative Modeling, Foundations of College Algebra, Algebra 1
agebrehiwot@cmitacademy.org

Keskin, Esra – Geometry, Algebra 2
ekeskin@cmitacademy.org

Subasi, Tuba – Geometry, Algebra 2,
tsubasi@cmitacademy.org

Mathematics Graduation Requirements

– Three (3) credits of Mathematics are required for graduation, which must include Algebra 1 and Geometry
– At CMIT Academy North, the third credit is Algebra 2
– In addition to earning these three credits, students are required to take a mathematics course every year of high school, regardless of the number of mathematics credits they earn

College and Career Readiness

– Most 4-year colleges and many 2-year colleges or technical schools look for a minimum of Algebra 1, Geometry, and Algebra 2
– Advanced math classes such as Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus AB or BC, and AP Statistics are looked upon positively, especially for students who are interested in a profession in the STEM field

PGCPS Mathematics Course Sequence

 

 

Skip to toolbar